Is it possible to get All Response Body output when using Collection Runner?

I have very little programming experience, but find the tool extremely useful.
Is it possible to get All Response Body output when using Collection Runner without opening each individual Iteration?
I’d be willing to use Newman, but not sure if the Response can be output to a file if scripted?

Hi @njdeluca

Welcome to the community.

The below documentation should help you to save the response body output.

I feel silly asking this (total noob here) -

Can someone help me with these steps - walk me through these tasks?

1. Clone the following repository to your machine - https://github.com/sivcan/ResponseToFile-Postman or use the following command - git clone https://github.com/sivcan/ResponseToFile-Postman
  2. Navigate into the directory and install the dependencies. Use the following command: npm i
  3. Run the local server. Use the following command: node script.js
  4. Now, the responses for every request which is a part of this collection will be written to the Responses folder inside the project repo. You can modify the local server’s code to change the file location.

Thanks!

Hey @lmurray, welcome to the community :wave:

These steps involve pulling down source code via git and building/running it.

It’s probably going to be a bit rough if you’ve never done any programming before, but you can start by installing these prerequisites:

1. VS Code
  2. Git
  3. Node

Start with that, then we can continue.

Thanks @allenheltondev.

Was able to get the three apps installed on my machine.

I do have a basic knowledge of programming but I’m not super familiar with these applications, per se.

Now that I have these installed, any instructions you can provide towards next steps?

As an aside, I am able to see the new collections in the Postman interface.

Thanks again. I’m committed to making this work!

Also -

I was able to complete these steps: