Workspaces - Shared Requests

I am new to Postman and I have created my first team workspace. I thought that I had shared only 1 collection with 6 requests to 1 other user, but my Shared Requests is showing 24 of 25.

When on “My Workspace”, I have 5 Collections but they all show shared with team icon.

Only 1 should be shared and that is what I see when I look at my team workspaces so I am a bit lost.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Ryan

Hi there @Xpedite - I wonder if you created the collections in the team workspace?

When you create a collection in a team workspace, or share a collection to a team workspace, that collection is then “shared” with your team. Your team members can then view the collection and also collaborate on it (if they have permission).

If you want to “unshare” your collection so that it doesn’t exist in a team workspace, you can REMOVE the collection from that workspace. Make sure you don’t DELETE it unless you want to remove the collection from all your workspaces.

If you can’t remember all the workspaces where you shared your collection, go back to the SHARE modal that you were at previously. The workspaces you’ve already shared to will be disabled with “Already shared” on the right side. You can then go to those workspaces and REMOVE the collection from that workspace.

It looks like “My Workspace” shows Already Shared, which I don’t want. I tried remove from workspace on a collection, and now I can’t find this collection no more.

I was able to find the collection by viewing all collections on the website. I wasn’t able to find this option on the desktop program.

I was able to add it back to “My Workspace”.

Why would “My workspace” say shared, and how do I fix that? Only PK Saftey Collection should be shared.